Koshi Pradesh Ban Rakshak Vacancy 2080 | Ban Rakshak

Koshi Pradesh Ban Rakshak Vacancy 2080 | Ban Rakshak

vacancy published date 2080 Falgun 14 Monday

Koshi Province is the autonomous easternmost province adopted on 20 September 2015 by Constitution of Nepal. The province is rich in natural resources, tourist attractions, recreational activities, and natural beauty. The province covers an area of 25,905 km2 (10,002 sq mi), about 17.5% of the country’s total area. With the industrial city of Biratnagar as its capital, the province includes major eastern towns of BirtamodSundar HarainchaDamakDharanItahariTriyuga Municipality and Mechinagar, and the Mount EverestKangchenjunga and Ama DablamKoshi River, the largest river of the nation, forms the province’s western boundary. Under the First-past-the-post voting system issued by the Constituency Delimitation Commission, Nepal, the province hosts 28 parliamentary seats and 56 provincial assembly seats.

The province is bordered by the Tibet Autonomous Region of China to the north, the Indian states of Sikkim and West Bengal to the east, Bihar to the south, and Bagmati Province and Madhesh Province to the west.[9][10][11] According to the 2021 Nepal census, there are around five million people in the province, with a population density of 190 per square kilometre. In the 2011 Nepal census, the province had approximately 4.5 million people.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *